Elements Covers

Editorial Team & Staff

Principal Editors

Gordon Brown

Gordon E. Brown Jr.

Mineralogy

(2014-2016)

Stanford University
Department of Geological Sciences
450 Panama Mall, Building 320
Stanford, CA 94305-2115, USA
Tel.: +1(650) 723-9168
E-mail: gordon.brown@stanford.edu

Bernie Wood

Bernard J. Wood

Petrology

(2015-2017)

University of Oxford
Department of Earth Sciences
Parks Road
Oxford, 0X1 3PR UK
Tel.: +44(1865) 272014
E-mail: Bernie.Wood@earth.ox.ac.uk

Friedhelm von Blanckenburg

Friedhelm von Blanckenburg

Geochemistry

(2016-2018)

GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences
Helmholtz Centre Potsdam
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Tel.: +49 331 288-2850
E-mail: fvb@gfz-potsdam.de

Executive Editor

jodi-rosso

Jodi J. Rosso

Elements Magazine
Washington State University Tri-Cities
2701 Crimson Way, TWST 263
Richland, WA 99354-1671, USA
Phone: +1 (509) 420-5331 (UTC-8)
E-mail: jrosso.elements@gmail.com

Copy Editor

Patrick Roycroft

Patrick Roycroft

Dublin, Ireland

Graphic Artist

Graphic Artist

Michel Guay

Pouliot Guay Graphistes Inc.
Quebec, Canada
Phone: +1 (418) 836-3110 (UTC-5)
E-mail: pouliotguay@videotron.ca

Past Executive Editor

Tremblay_2

Pierrette Tremblay

(2004-2014)
Quebec, Canada
E-mail: tremblpi@ete.inrs.ca

Past Principal Editors

Patrica Dove

Patricia M. Dove

Geochemistry
(2013–2015)
Virginia Tech Geosciences
E-mail: pdove@vt.edu

John Valley

John W. Valley

Petrology
(2012–2014)
University of Wisconsin
E-mail: valley@geology.wisc.edu

Georges Calas

Georges Calas

Mineralogy
(2011–2013)
Université Pierre et Marie Curie
E-mail: georges.calas@impmc.jussieu.fr

Tim Drever

James I. (Tim) Drever

Geochemistry
(2010–2012)
University of Wyoming
E-mail: drever@uwyo.edu

Hap McSween

Harry Y. (Hap) McSween

Petrology
(2009–2011)
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
E-mail: mcsween@utk.edu

David Vaughan

David J. Vaughan

Mineralogy
(2008–2010)
The University of Manchester
E-mail: david.vaughan@manchester.ac.uk

Susan Stipp

Susan S.L. Stipp

Geochemistry
(2007–2009)
University of Copenhagen
E-mail: stipp@nano.ku.dk

Bruce Watson

Bruce Watson

Petrology
(2006–2008)
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
E-mail: watsoe@rpi.edu

Ian Parsons

Ian Parsons

(2005–2007) Founding Editor
The University of Edinburgh,
E-mail: ian.parsons@ed.ac.uk

Michael Hochella Jr.

Michael F. Hochella Jr.

(2005–2006) Founding Editor
Virginia Polytechnic Institute
E-mail:  hochella@vt.edu

Rodney Ewing

Rodney C. Ewing

(2005) Founding Editor
Stanford University
E-mail: rewing1@stanford.edu

Share This