

# **Meteoritical Society**

## http://meteoriticalsociety.org

## THANK YOU TO OUR SOCIETY'S COMMITTEE MEMBERS

The Meteoritical Society (Met Soc) would like to extend its sincere thanks to all those members who are serving on society committees this year. We have listed their names below, with the names of the committee chairs in bold. Without the generous help of these members, the Met Soc could not function. We greatly appreciate their help!

## METEORITICAL SOCIETY COMMITTEE MEMBERS FOR 2020

### Officers and Councilors 2020

President	Meenakshi Wadhwa
Past President	Trevor R. Ireland
Vice President	Brigitte Zanda
Treasurer	Tasha L. Dunn
Secretary	Munir Humayun
Councilor	Neyda Abreu
Councilor	Catherine Corrigan
Councilor	Chris Herd
Councilor	Kuljeet K. Marhas
Councilor	Takashi Mikouchi
Councilor	Pierre Rochette
Councilor	Mario Trieloff
Councilor	Maria Eugenia Varela

#### **Leonard Medal Committee**

Maria Schönbächler	Chair	2021
Roger Hewins		2020
Hiroshi Hidaka		2022
Zita Martens		2023
Jeff Cuzzi		2024

#### **Barringer Award Committee**

Michael Poelchau	Chair	2020
Michael Zanetti		2021
Sarah T. Stewart		2022
Roger Gibson		2023

## **Publications Committee**

Cécile Engrand	Chair	2020
lan Lyon		2020
Qing-Zhu Yin		2020
Nancy Chabot		2021
Sandeep Sahijpal		2022
Hikaru Yabuta		2022
Tasha Dunn	Ex officio	

## **Audit Committee**

Kevin D. McKeegan	Chair	2021
Denton Ebel		2021
Caroline Smith		2022

## **Joint Publications Committee**

Tina van de Flierdt	Chair, GS	2020
Alex Ruzicka	MS	2021
Rosemary Hickey-Vargas	GS	2021
Karim Benzarara	GS	2022
Jon Friedrich	MS	2022
Sara Russell	MS	2022
Jeff Catalano Editor of <i>Geochimica et Cosmochimica</i> <i>Acta</i>	Ex officio	
Timothy Jull Editor of <i>Meteoritics &amp; Planetary Science</i>	Ex officio	
Editor of Special Publication Series of GS	Ex officio	
Meenakshi Wadhwa President of the Meteoritical Society	Ex officio	
Vickie Bennett President of the Geochemical Society	Ex officio	

## **RENEW YOUR MEMBERSHIP NOW!**

Don't forget to renew your membership! You can renew online at: http://metsoc.meteoriticalsociety.net

## **METEORITICAL SOCIETY COMMITTEE MEMBERS FOR 2020**

## **Endowment Committee**

Drew Barringer	Co-Chair	2020
Uwe Reimold	Co-Chair	2021
Gary R. Huss		2021
Rhian Jones		2022
Allan Treiman		2022
Candace Kohl		2022

#### **Nomenclature Committee**

Audrey Bouvier	Chair	2021
Francis McCubbin		2021
Mutsumi Komatsu		2022
Hasnaa Chennaoui-Aoudjehane		2020
Vinciane Debaille		2020
Emma Bullock		2020
Bingkui Miao		2021
Devin Schrader		2022
Massimo D'Orazio		2022

## Pellas-Ryder Award Committee

Emily Martin	Chair, GSA	2020
Lindsay Keller	MS	2020
Debra Needham	GSA	2021
Joseph Boesenberg	MS	2022
Jemma Davidson	MS	2022
Nick Lang	GSA	2022

## **Nominating Committee**

Rhonda Stroud	Chair	2020
Rhiannon Mayne		2020
Tim McCoy		2020
Gordon Osinski		2020
Tomo Usui		2020
Jutta Zipfel		2020

## Membership Committee

Chair	2020
	2020
	2020
	2021
	2022
	2022
	2022
	Chair

## McKay Award Committee

Romy D. Hanna	Chair	2022
Lydia Hallis	vice chair	2020

### Jessberger Award Committee

Mario Trieloff	Chair	2023
Noriko Kita	Vice Chair	2023
Zita Martens	LMC liaison	2023
Sara Russell		2023
Thomas Stephan		2023

#### **ANNUAL MEETING SCHEDULE**



2020	Glasgow (Scotland)	RESCHEDULED
2021	Chicago (Illinois, USA)	16–20 August
2022	Perth (Australia)	3–8 July
2023	Brussels (Belgium)	Dates TBD

#### **METSOC 2020**

As the Covid pandemic continues to advance around the world it is clear that the Glasgow meeting, originally scheduled for August, will need to be rescheduled to another year. Please bear with us as the society adjusts its schedule of annual meetings to respond to the pandemic. It takes years to organize an annual meeting and moving all sched-



uled meetings is difficult but essential for the safety of our members and their communities. We will announce the rescheduling of annual meetings once arrangements have been finalized and Council has approved the revised schedule.

ELEMENTS APRIL 2020